NVIDIA RTX 3090 Performance Benchmark Slides Leaked – Rumor

NVIDIA RTX 3090 Benchmark

The leaked benchmark slides of NVIDIA RTX 3090 shows particularly great performance in the Remedy Entertainment’s game, Control.

Perhaps the first data on the performance of the GeForce RTX 3090 hit the network just now. A slide allegedly taken from an Nvidia presentation appeared on Twitter; its realism is confirmed by several insiders who have previously shared reliable data.

In the case of performance comparison, DLSS and RTX were activated in 4K resolution, and the options were measured in the ‘ultra’ settings, and there are a total of three games – Control, Minecraft RTX, Wolfenstein: Young Blood – tested.

Judging by the slide, when working with ray tracing, the NVIDIA RTX 3090 can be up to two times faster than the GeForce RTX 2080 Ti. The comparison was carried out in 4K resolution with DLSS technology-enabled, specific frame rates were not disclosed.

The new estimate is much more modest than the insider’s assumptions. In May, it was suggested that when working with ray tracing, the top-end GeForce RTX 3000 series video cards would be four times faster than their predecessors, and after their release, the GeForce RTX 2000 series graphics card would immediately become obsolete.

The characteristics and capabilities of video cards of the GeForce RTX 3000 series GPUs will be revealed on September 1. Nvidia’s presentation kicks off at 9 am PT, 12pm ET, 5 pm UK.

Shibu
Shibu is a contributor here especially for gaming topics and has the technical expertise also to write on mobiles, technology, hardware, etc.